Canceling means that your subscription will not be automatically renewed anymore.
For the Personal plan, canceling also means that your accumulated credits (roll-over) will expire at the same time as the subscription expires. For example, if you cancel on day 20 of your monthly subscription, you will still be able to use the remaining credits until day 30. After that, the unused credits will be lost.
Pro and Team accounts have unlimited credits.